Boots Glorious Boots

A good pair of boots can elevate an outfit from dull and casual to something a lot more inspiring and original. I have a huge weakness for boots especially ankle boots so I thought I would share with you a few extra special pairs from my vast growing  collection. I have linked the same or similar pairs in the picture captions. 

These studded boots are one of my new fav pairs they add a rock edge to a simple outfit such as a floral tea dress. I also wore these recently to a gig as they have a small block heel so they were perfect! I teamed them with a band t-shirt, black velvet skirt, denim jacket and a pair of fish net tights.

screen-shot-2017-01-23-at-13-50-37

Bought  @Topshop

 

These babies are just gorgeous the embroidered floral trend is massive and will be sticking around for spring/ summer. The black overall colour of the boot is what attracted me to them as I felt this made the pink florals really stand out. I have worn these with an all black outfit to create a colour pop alternatively they look great with blue denim.

 

screen-shot-2017-01-23-at-13-57-22

Bought @Topshop

 

This next pair is one of my all time favs. They have a real 60’s shape to them with a slightly round toe and small block heel which is something I love. These boots are real leather and they are such a soft, buttery leather they feel like a dream and are super comfy to wear. Rose gold metallic finish they are bang on trend and look amazing with bare legs and a mini skirt perfect for the fast approaching spring time!

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 14.04.05.png

Bought @Topshop

 

I couldn’t do this post and not mention my old trusty favs! Everybody needs a pair of these in their life. It’s the leopard print Chelsea boot. Perfect for everyday casual cool looks or to rock up an evening piece. These are super versatile I like to clash prints and mix with floral or if you’re not brave enough they look great with an all black outfit and matching skinny scarf.

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-23 at 14.11.10.png

Bought @Newlook

 

This is my newest pair and to be honest as you can probably tell from the soles that I haven’t worn them yet. They are not for the faint hearted and are a definite statement piece. Bold and in your face these pink boots  need an equally great outfit. I’m thinking along the lines of black pleated trousers, a leopard print skirt or a back mesh dress. They would also look great with blue denim for a more relaxed look which will put the boots centre stage.

 

screen-shot-2017-01-23-at-13-50-16

Bouth @Topshop

 

Lastly it’s back to metallics with the silver boot. I have two pairs now but these are my favourites as like the rose gold ones they have the classic 60’s shape and come up higher than an ankle boot. These are a great boot to purchase is you’re not to sure on statement footwear as they are not to in your face and can be dressed down and worn causally with denim or tights and a mini skirt.

 

screen-shot-2017-01-23-at-14-01-26

Bought @RiverIsland

Leave a Reply

