‘Molly Goddard X Topshop’

Anyone who knows me will tell you how much I love Topshop and if you’ve read my recent blog posts you will also know how much I love love love designer Molly Goddard! So you can imagine  my excitement when the Topshop and  Molly Goddard collaboration dropped. After first show casing these styles on her SS17 show  they are finally available to buy in store and online. Although it breaks my heart a little that it was only footwear my fingers are  crossed for the future. The collab features 8 pieces all are made from a mix of real leather and suede so they are not cheap but if you like me are thinking of investing in a pair I’ve picked my top 3 favs.

I love a good pair of boots and these orange, calf boots are pretty cool. They have a unique appeal which is something I look for in footwear and they sort of remind me of a cross between those bright red wellies we had as a child and 60’s Mary Quant. This for me sums up how I feel about Molly Goddard’s designs, they have a child like wonderment about them whilst also being grown up and quite cool. I can definitely imagine walking down Carnaby st rocking these with a mini dress in the spring. These loose  top, unstructured  boots also come in a longer length in space man silver which are amazing and would look super cool for moon walking or here on Earth with a skirt and band tee.

TS32X43LOGE_Zoom_M_2.jpg

Orange Calf boots Molly Goddard X Topshop

 

MQ GOGO.jpg

Mary Quant

 

TS32X46LSLV_Zoom_M_2-1.jpg

Silver knee boots Molly Goddard X Topshop

Ever since watching the nutcracker ballet this previous Christmas I have been obsessed with the  idea of ballet shoes. I adore the cute ribbon detailing which are kind of reflected in these silver sandals however the metallic silver colour gives them more of an edge. These would be the perfect partner for a cute floral dress or teamed with a pair of mom jeans.

TS32X45LSLV_Zoom_M_2.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

