February’s Top Buys…

So it’s that time of the month – about half way through when I’ve already spent 80% of my wages with not much to show for it. However I did make a few splurges so thought I would share my top 5 for this month (so far) I can’t help myself!!

1.An Anorak these are very on trend at the moment with high street and online shops like Topshop, Bohoo and Asos selling them. The one I bought was from NewLook. I must admit it’s not my usual style mainly as it’s not black, but I’ve been desperate for a jacket with a hood for those rainy days and thought this would be ideal. I love the cute stripes on the rolled up sleeves against the contrasting white and black zip and button details.

Screen Shot 2017-02-13 at 18.22.19.png

2.One of my shops of the moment is Zara it’s very rare I go into a Zara and leave empty-handed. There is always at least 10 things I could buy, however I had to narrow it down. As soon as I saw this top I fell in love with the quirky design. Then I saw the price and fell deeper it was only 7.00 in the sale what a bargain!! Stripes are one of my favourite things and they make a great background to the paint tube print and add to the artistic element. I also loved the shape and it looked great when tried on with my ripped black skinnys and Dr Marten boots.

16779774_10154376139347517_1150322870_n

3. Oriental printed skirt another quite trend led piece. I’m not usually keen on  buying into trends as they fade out so quickly but I just couldn’t help myself as thoughts and outfit inspos flashed through my head. Another reason I was so drawn to this skirt is because it reminded me of a vintage traditional style Chinese dress thats my Nan once gave me. Unfortunately it didn’t fit very well so I’ve never been able to wear it but it had the same bright blue colour and floral patterns as this skirt. I think I will probably wear it with a band shirt tucked and my studded boots.

Screen Shot 2017-02-13 at 19.19.27.png

4. Back to Zara where I bought some pink framed cat eye shaped sunglasses. These where a bit of an impulse buy at the till point however I did need a new pair as I lost mine on a hung over day last summer (RIP). I love the pink metallic frames, mirrored lenses and the thinness of the sides, they feel really good quality. Even though it’s only feb Spring is fast approaching and with the low hanging winter sun they will deffo be coming into play soon.

Screen Shot 2017-02-13 at 19.22.07.png

5. Last but not least as they say it’s my cactus vase and palm leaf bowl. I know technically that’s two but I bought them together and they are displayed together. These were from Primark believe to or not. These immediately caught my eye, they look way more expensive and reminded me of something you would find in Oliver Bonas or something. They look great displayed close together on my white bed side table.

16790441_10154376139772517_390001819_n

Leave a Reply

