March’s Top Buys

The rain has been pouring these last couple of days but the sun is beginning to make an appearance. So I thought I would share with you lucky readers my monthly top best purchases of the month ready for spring. ♡

 

P3130158.JPG

Primark £7.00

The Red Bag

This bag is a beauty. I’m not usually one for bright colours especially red, however red accessories are everywhere at the moment and I really fell in love with this bag. The cute Bee on the front is what really did it for me. I also thought this bag looked much more expensive than what I paid for it. This bag will be great to add a pop of colour to my usual all black style and as a cross body bag it will be great for the day or evening.

Floral Dress

I love florals more than anything and this dress is everything, beautiful peony print florals, a cute ruffled neck and flute sleeves. The dress is chiffon with a black slip dress underneath. It’s the perfect length and the sleeves are seriously flattering and give it a floaty, boho feel. I’m planning to wear this on a night out soon with sheer dotty tights and maybe some black shoes with stud detailing to edge it up a bit (can’t be too girly.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

@Topshop £49.00

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Beautiful Sleeves 

Embroidered Shirt

As I have said before I love Zara and rarely leave there empty-handed. I think I literally walked in, saw this, picked it up and bought it. I just love the embroidered floral details they are perfect for spring. The collar (or lack of)  also caught my eye as it makes it appear much more casual than other shirts I have. My sisters thought I looked like Shakespeare due to the massive balloon sleeves but I’ll take that. Who would have thought Shakespeare as a style icon?

I wore this shirt with its huge balloon sleeves the other day casually with light denim jeans and silver boots. I think it would also look super cute with a denim skirt and over sized sunnies in the summer.

0881012250_6_1_1

Shirt @Zara £25.99

Another Bag

I’m loving small cross body bags at the moment and have been lusting after a Gucci Soho disco bag, unfortunately these are a little out of my price range so I’ve been looking for a high street version. I have been looking for a while with no luck until I came across this one in Oxford st Topshop. The boxy shape and double zip reminded me of the Gucci bag so I had to have it. All it need is a black leather tassel to complete the look. This Topshop beauty is also real leather so it’s good quality and a perfect size for going out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

@Topshop £29.00

Dew lipstick

I have been wanting a new lipstick for a while and as i have almost every shade of red and purple I wanted something a bit different and more daring. After swatching a few lipsticks in MAC I came across Dew. It’s a really lovely soft but vibrant colour, pale blue with a hint of lilac. I haven’t worn it out yet as I’m afraid of being called ‘blue lips’  if you watched ‘Celebs Go Dating’ you will know what I’m referring too. So I will probably brave it once that dies down!  I think it will be great for festival season and just spring/ summer in general.

P3230345.JPG

@MAC £16.50

And Finally..

Snake skin buckle belt. I’m loving belts at the moment and this one is amazing I saw it online and fell in love. It’s so pretty and I can’t wait to wear it with a denim skirt and band tee!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buckle Belt @Newlook £7.99

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

