April’s Best Buys..

The Gingham Piece

Everybody has been going crazy for one print this season.. Gingham! It has been all over fashion blogs and bloggers insta’s as well as in pretty much every high st store. I must admit I have fallen under the gingham spell myself. It can be a very girlie and playful print with hints back to primary school dresses and super cute printed picnic blankets. Gingham print can also be quite masculine with the monochrome on styles like the gingham print trousers and shirts. For this reason and many more I needed a piece for my wardrobe. I found the perfect addition with a gingham tea dress from NewLook, it’s a super flattering shape and perfect for summer. I love the embroidered florals, the bow detail on the sleeves and the fact that it has pockets!!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gingham tea dress @ Newlook 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Embroidered Details

 

Jamie Jeans

One thing I have been wanting to add to my wardrobe for a while has been a pair of high-waisted jeans with bloody belt loops and I have had real difficulty getting a pair. That is until I found Jamie Jeans from Topshop. They fit so nice, as soon as I put them on I was in love. Belts are having a bit of a moment right now so that’s why I wanted belt loops. Black Jamie Jeans, a cool buckle belt, band t-shirt and denim or leather jacket and your sorted!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jamie Jeans @ Topshop 

 

The Sequins  Skirt

Leeds was so good for shopping as I mentioned in my last post and the H & M was no exception. It had loads of choice with great pieces. I picked up a few pieces but the sequin skirt has to be the best. It’s a muted silver so almost grey  it works well styled with a cool band t-shirt tucked into it and a leather jacket over the top. I wore black sheer tights but dotty or fish net tights would work well for a grungy glam look.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 18.19.54

H & M

 

Red Denim

I have about 3 black denim skirts and a couple of blue (all different of course) so when I saw this red denim skirt I was unsure if I would wear it. I took a gamble however and ordered it and I bloody love it. I have worn it a couple of times to a gig and more casually for work, it looks so good with a white slogan t-shirt or band t-shirt with a leather jacket. The red also works well with stripes and gingham t-shirts or bardot tops.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red Denim @ Newlook

 

Eagle Buckle Belt

One of the main reason I wanted a pair of high-waisted jeans was to show off this eagle belt buckle I love the quirky design and how the buckle sits flat. Buckle belts are a quite way to elevate a plain outfit adding interest to an outfit. This buckle also draws the eye to the smallest part of your waist.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eagle Buckle Belt @Topshop

 

Shoes shoes shoes

Last but not least my most recent purchase and my absolute favourite these (pic below) Topshop loafer style mules. They have a gorgeous print on them with the gold bar detail, they remind me of the Gucci prince town loafers which I love. I wore them the other day and they are actually pretty comfy. They look great with jeans but would also work with a cute dress for the coming summer months.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love these babies!! @Topshop

One thought on “April’s Best Buys..

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

