A Girls Best Friend

A girls best friend, a fail safe, a classic, a closet no brainer and I’m not talking about the little black dress. The biker jacket whats not to love, there are so many styles, colours, prints and textures from the classic black to metallic pink.

Over the years it has become my uniform anything and everything goes with a leather jacket. It has been my partner in crime on a night out, come rain or shine. The biker jacket for me creates so much inspo when it comes to styling. They have the ability to grunge up even the girliest of dresses and can turn just a t-shirt and jeans combo into a cool credible outfit.

The biker jacket also gives off those connotes associated with being cool, edgy and rebellious from Marlon Brando and James Dean to the Police and Punks leather jackets have been worn for a don’t mess with me vibe.

I have one main jacket I always wore but sadly it has to be replaced absolutely heartbroken!! It took me a while to find a suitable replacement and after searching I found the perfect one from Topshop. I also have a fringed biker jacket ( a fav for festivals) a pink leather jacket and one with a ‘girls rule’ motif on the back.

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 16.53.08

My first ever leather jacket (soz about the crap quality)

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 16.51.24

Pink leather jacket from Zara what a babe

P3130218.JPG

Fringed biker 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My newest addition from Zara

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favourite classic leather jacket from Topshop

Leave a Reply

